Articles in this section

Inactivation of the Product Description (Product Card)

Inactivation of the Product Description (Product Card)

Inactivation of a product description - the process of changing a previously published or blocked product card to the “Inactive” status. Inactivation makes it possible to exclude an incorrect card from further use and, if necessary, create a new card with correct data.

A participant in the circulation of goods may contact the Operator to deactivate a product description if it was created incorrectly or contains errors, for example, in the following cases:

  • the registration certificate was annulled;

  • the application for assigning an ICP was rejected;

  • errors were made in the basic product attributes when creating the product description, for example, the card was created for a different product group or category.

Procedure for Creating a Request to Deactivate a Product Description

To deactivate a product description, the Participant must:

  • submit a request through one of the available written Support Service channels and specify the reason for deactivating the product description;

  • wait for the request to be reviewed by the Operator of the labeling system.

If the request is approved, the Operator changes the product card to the “Inactive” status. After Inactivation, this version of the product description cannot be published again.

Related product descriptions for group packaging will also be automatically deactivated. The participant in the circulation of goods and their trusted UOTs will no longer be able to order labeling codes for this product.

After deactivating a product description, the participant in the circulation of goods may create a new card with the same GTIN if permitted by the system rules.

System Restrictions:

The following system restrictions apply when deactivating a product description:

  • the maximum number of inactive cards with the same GTIN for one participant in the circulation of goods is 3;

  • if 3 product descriptions with one GTIN have already been deactivated for a Participant, it is impossible to deactivate another card with this GTIN;

  • only a card with the “Published” or “Blocked” status can be changed to the “Inactive” status.

Viewing Inactive Cards

To view deactivated cards, go to “Product Descriptions” → “Inactive.”

Inactivation eng.png

To view deactivated product descriptions, the User must be assigned the "Product Description Observer" role.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.